Category: General Fiction

Sort

Showing 1-20 of 1084

Image for Heart Throbs in Prose and Verse

Heart Throbs in Prose and Verse

By: N/A

Price: $3.99

Publisher: New York, Grosset & Dunlap: 1905

Seller ID: 037059

Condition: Good


jacket is tattered, taped and chipped; boards and paste-down are clean and bright. some edge wear, bumped corners; View more info

Farm Wives & Other Iowa Stories

By: Abel, Marianne [Editor]; Bahr, Joann H. [Illustrator];

Price: $1.20

Publisher: Caribbean Books: 1995-01-01

Seller ID: 024891

ISBN: 0931209579

Condition: Good


138 pages; edge wear; View more info

Image for Second Chances

Second Chances

By: Adams, Alice

Price: $1.49

Publisher: New York, Fawcett: 1989-05-29

Seller ID: 033280

ISBN: 044914612X

Condition: Good


spine creasing, edge wear; Her first novel since her bestselling breakthrough with Superior Women, Alice Adams again appeals to there were six friends who lived in a beautiful town in the hills of south San Francisco. They thought they would be young forever, but now the awareness of growing older leaves them stunned. View more info

Image for Bedroom Tramp

Bedroom Tramp

By: Adams, Bill

Price: $5.99

Publisher: New York, Playtime Reading: 1962

Edition: First Edition

Seller ID: kb003814

Condition: Very Good


light edge wear; ''The good life was expensive - you had to pay for it one way or another - being a call-girl was easy.. and sometimes even fun.'' Playtime #603 View more info

Image for Nothing but the Right Thing: A Novel

Nothing but the Right Thing: A Novel

By: Adams, Stacy Hawkins

Price: $1.99

Publisher: Grand Rapids, Revell: 2006-04-01

Seller ID: 032103

ISBN: 0800730976

Condition: Very Good


edge wear, some sticker residue on front cover; In her heartwarming second novel, the award-winning author of "Speak to My Heart" explores the journey of faith, friendship, and the power of prayer. View more info

Image for The Leaf Against the Sky

The Leaf Against the Sky

By: Ader, Paul

Price: $30.00

Publisher: New York, Crown Publishers: 1947

Seller ID: kb011646

Condition: Very Good


311 pages; spine lightly cocked; light edge wear, corners bumped; jacket has numerous small tears and chips; John Perry had been strictly raised in the Methodist faith by his austere father, who had spent his life bringing the citizens of North Carolina to the Lord. But when the family moved to the aging Dr. Perry's last pasonage in the town of Macon, John was abruptly introduced to a new and wholly different world. View more info

Image for When You Read This: A Novel [Advance Uncorrected Proofs]

When You Read This: A Novel [Advance Uncorrected Proofs]

By: Adkins, Mary

Price: $9.99

Publisher: New York, Harper: 2019-02-05

Edition: First Edition

Seller ID: 034625

ISBN: 0062834673

Condition: Near Fine


Advance Uncorrected Proofs to the first edition in trade paperback format. A comedy-drama for the digital age: an epistolary debut novel about the ties that bind and break our hearts, for fans of Maria Semple and Rainbow Rowell. Iris Massey is gone. But she's left something behind. For four years, Iris Massey worked side by side with PR maven Smith Simonyi, helping clients perfect their brands. But Iris has died, taken by terminal illness at only thirty-three. Adrift without his friend and colleague, Smith is surprised to discover that in her last six months, Iris created a blog filled with sh... View more info

Image for Fortune Is a Woman: A Novel

Fortune Is a Woman: A Novel

By: Adler, Elizabeth

Price: $0.99

Publisher: New York, Dell: 1992-12-05

Seller ID: 037014

ISBN: 0440211468

Condition: Good


spine creasing, edge wear; The acclaimed novel of glamour, glory, and greed by the bestselling author of The Rich Shall Inherit and The Property of a Lady. Sweeping from the turn of the century through the 1960s, from the Orient to San Francisco to New York, this is the powerful story of new wealth and old privilege, of family passions and posssessions, a riveting saga of romantic intrigue. View more info

Image for The Long Way Home

The Long Way Home

By: Alan Ebert; Janice Rotchstein

Price: $2.49

Publisher: New York, Crown: 1984-07-04

Edition: First Edition

Seller ID: 032766

ISBN: 0517553651

Condition: Very Good


tear in top edge of back of jacket, some edge wear and light soiling to jacket and boards; They were the Tiernans, the second generation of an American dynasty that had forged its legend in the worlds of stage, screen, politics, and history. Shattered by an unjust war, at odds with one another and with themselves, each of the Tiernans embarks on a journey, searching for love, for purpose, for inner peace... View more info

Image for Honeymoon Hotel

Honeymoon Hotel

By: Albert, Marvin H.

Price: $4.99

Publisher: New York, Dell: 1964

Seller ID: 034044

Condition: Good


hinge crease, light edge wear; Based on the MGM movie starring Robert Goulet, Nancy Kwan, Robert Morse and Jill St. John. View more info

For One More Day

By: Albom, Mitch

Price: $1.99

Publisher: New York, Hyperion: 2006-09-26

Seller ID: 025383

ISBN: 1401303277

Condition: Very Good


198 pages; edge wear to boards, some light scuffing; This stunning new novel from the author of the "New York Times" bestsellers "Tuesdays with Morrie" and "The Five People You Meet in Heaven" is for anyone in a family. Author Mitch Albom explores the question: What would you do if you could spend one more day with a lost loved one? View more info

Image for The Fifth Seal

The Fifth Seal

By: Aldanov, Mark

Price: $3.00

Publisher: New York, Charles Scribner's Sons: 1943

Seller ID: 031205

Condition: Very Good


jacket is heavily edge-worn, large chip out of spine edge of rear face; boards have light edge wear, pages clean, binding tight. View more info

To Live as We Wish

By: Aldanov, Mark; Wreden, Nicholas [Translator]

Price: $15.00

Publisher: New York, E. P. Dutton & Co.: 1952

Edition: First Edition

Seller ID: 025674

Condition: Very Good


512 pages; edge wear to boards, corners bumped; View more info

Image for Matters of the Heart

Matters of the Heart

By: Allen, Charlotte Vale

Price: $1.49

Publisher: New York, Berkley: 1986-03-01

Seller ID: 035539

ISBN: 0425086593

Condition: Good


spine creasing, edge wear; It is wartime England in 1940 and Frances Holden has gone subtly mad at the age of forty; her actions have consequences that reverberate through decades. A shocking, hateful yet clever woman, Frances manages to alienate everyone who cares for her, particularly her long-suffering husband Arthur and her oldest friend Mandy. Frances is especially cruel to her young daughter Hadleigh. When her appalling behavior results indirectly in the deaths of three people, matters reach crisis point and Frances is forcibly institutionalized. A carefully planned effort to take her ow... View more info

Image for The Pursuit of Happiness

The Pursuit of Happiness

By: Altebrando, Tara

Price: $0.99

Publisher: New York, MTV Books: 2006-03-07

Seller ID: 035153

ISBN: 1416513280

Condition: Very Good


light edge wear; Dressing up as an eighteenth century farm girl is not how Betsy Odell imagined spending the summer before her senior year of high school, but her history professor father insists she take a job at Morrisville Historic Village. To make matters worse, Liza Murphy, only the biggest freak from school - piercings, tattoos, bleached hair - works as a farm girl too. As far as Betsy can tell, her summer will be miserable and any chance of ever being popular is doomed. When tragedy strikes Betsy close to home, her boyfriend and 'friends' are nowhere to be found, and her job becomes a w... View more info

Image for Diamonds

Diamonds

By: Anderson, Elizabeth

Price: $0.99

Publisher: New York, Leisure Books: 1991-02-01

Seller ID: 023023

ISBN: 0843930608

Condition: Good


399 pages; spine creasing, edge wear; In an exclusive lounge on the Las Vegas strip, a woman called Diamond lived a charade of power and money. Raised in poverty, she had fled her backwater roots seeking glamour and wealth, and entered the world of her dreams, only to discover it was all as fake as her name. Trapped by her own illusions, Diamond searched for an escape, but her fate rested in the hands of three driven men... View more info

Image for Great Modern European Short Stories

Great Modern European Short Stories

By: Angus, Sylvia; Angus, Douglas

Price: $1.99

Publisher: New York, Fawcett: 1980-10-12

Seller ID: 030379

ISBN: 0449307816

Condition: Good


spine creasing, edge wear; Included in this brilliant collection are twenty-five stories of twentieth-century Europe by some of the greatest writers of the era. Unique in their range of insights, these pieces reflect the vast upheavals of their time, etching a fascinating and very thorough spiritual record of Europe's recent cultural evolution. View more info

Primary Colors: A Novel of Politics

By: Anonymous

Price: $1.99

Publisher: New York, Random House: 1996-01-16

Seller ID: 026535

ISBN: 0679448594

Condition: Very Good


366 pages; light edge wear to jacket and boards; A brilliant and penetrating look behind the scenes of modern American politics, Primary Colors is a funny, wise, and dramatic story with characters and events that resemble some familiar, real-life figures. When a former congressional aide becomes part of the staff of the governor of a small Southern state, he watches in horror, admiration, and amazement, as the governor mixes calculation and sincerity in his not-so-above-board campaign for the presidency. View more info

Image for A Quiver Full of Arrows

A Quiver Full of Arrows

By: Archer, Jeffrey

Price: $5.99

Publisher: New York, Simon & Schuster: 1982-11-01

Edition: First Edition

Seller ID: 036015

ISBN: 0671426028

Condition: Very Good


edge wear to jacket and boards; jacket flap folds are off slightly, resulting in a light mis-aligned jacket; Two friends fall under the spell of a New York beauty - with quite unexpected results. An offhand remark is taken seriously by a Chinese sculptor, and a British diplomat becomes the owner of a priceless work of art. An insurance claims advisor has a most surprising encounter on the train home to Sevenoaks. The openings to three of this marvellous collection of stories that ends with a hauntingly-written, atmospheric account of two undergraduates at Oxford in the thirties, a tale of bitt... View more info