Japan's New Middle Class : The Salary Man and His Family in a Tokyo Suburb

By: Vogel, Ezra F.

Price: $5.00

Publisher: Berkley, CA, University of California Press: 1968

Seller ID: kb015148

Condition: Good


299 pages; edge wear, some scuffing; View more info

How to Dress

By: Wan, Gok

Price: $2.99

Publisher: HarperCollins UK: 2008-10-01

Seller ID: 029871

ISBN: 0007280335

Condition: Very Good


light edge wear; Sartorial superstar Gok Wan from TV's How to Look Good Naked is every girl's favourite style guru and confidence booster. His fantastic new guide has all the advice and inspiration you'll ever need to look and feel totally fabulous, whatever the occasion. Packed with Gok's advice on how to look good at a party, wedding or on the beach, How to Dress is like having your very own personal styling session with Gok. Loved for recognising that women are beauti... View more info

A Flock of Eagles--a profile of the successful life insurance agents and their association, the Million Dollar Round Table

By: Ward, Quaife M.; Determan, Tedd C.

Price: $8.00

Publisher: Equitable Life Assurance Society: 1977

Seller ID: kb012918

Condition: Very Good


140 pages; corners lightly bumped, some rubbing to extermities; View more info

In The Wilderness

By: Warner, Charles Dudley

Price: $14.00

Publisher: Boston, Houghton Mifflin Company {The Riverside Press}: 1906

Seller ID: kb014909

Condition: Good


134 pages; Riverside Literature Series Extra Number Y; covers heavily worn, edge wear; The instinct of barbarism that leads people periodically to throw aside the habits of civilization, and seek the freedom and discomfort of the woods, is explicable enough; but it is not so easy to understand why this passion should be strongest in those who are most refined, and most trained in intellectual and social fastidiousness. -from Chapter VI: "Camping Out" Hilariously ... View more info

Image for How I Survived My Most Embarrassing Moments

How I Survived My Most Embarrassing Moments

By: Wasserman, Robin

Price: $0.99

Publisher: New York, Scholastic: 2004

Seller ID: kb013465

ISBN: 0439686911

Condition: Very Good


64 pages; lightly wrinkled; View more info

Image for True Peace and Serenity - From What Source?

True Peace and Serenity - From What Source?

By: Watch Tower Bible and Tract Society

Price: $6.00

Publisher: New York, Watch Tower Bible and Tract Society: 1973

Edition: First Edition

Seller ID: kb014151

Condition: Very Good


190 pages; some page yellowing, light edge wear; View more info

The Drug Scene, Help or Hang-up?

By: Way, Walter L.

Price: $4.00

Publisher: Englewood Cliffs, NJ, Prentice-Hall: 1970

Seller ID: kb015145

Condition: Good


119 pages; pages wrinkled a bit; some light edge wear; View more info

My Somebody Special

By: Weeks, Sarah

Price: $0.99

Publisher: New York, Scholastic: 2003-01-01

Seller ID: 023327

ISBN: 0439570816

Condition: Fair


heavy edge wear, cover creases; At the end of a busy school day, all of the toddlers are picked up by their parents--all, except one, that is. Now the last child sits alone with his teacher, and grows more and more anxious. Full color. View more info

Classics Illustrated #153: The Invisible Man

By: Wells, H. G.

Price: $8.00

Publisher: New York, Classics Illustrated: 1959

Seller ID: 021855

Condition: Fair


48 pages; front cover missing; light edge wear; Classic comic adaptation of Wells' novel. full color throughout. View more info

Image for The Brothers Karamazov: Analytic Notes & Review

The Brothers Karamazov: Analytic Notes & Review

By: Wertheim, Lee Hilles

Price: $1.99

Publisher: New York, Study Master: 1966

Seller ID: kb014209

Condition: Good


84 pages; scuffing and edge wear to covers; View more info

The Children's Hour

By: Willett, Marcia

Price: $3.68

Publisher: Toronto, McArthur & Co.: 2003

Seller ID: 021740

ISBN: 1552783944

Condition: Very Good


367 pages; faint spine crease, slight edge wear; A glorious novel about half- forgotten memories and childhood secrets in the tradition of Rosamunde Pilcher Nest and Mina still live at Ottercombe, their beautiful old rambling childhood home in the depths of Devon. They came to the house before the war, when as small children they played with their sisters and brothers in the gardens and the woods and the nearby beach while their mother read them stories and their father ... View more info

Image for Jenny and the Bonfire

Jenny and the Bonfire

By: Williams, Margaret; Timms, Diann

Price: $9.99

Publisher: Austin, Steck-Vaughn: 1991

Seller ID: 036577

ISBN: 0811457605

Condition: Good


creasing, edge wear; Picture book for Ages 4-8 about a young girl learning to use money. View more info

Image for Energy (Life Science Library)

Energy (Life Science Library)

By: Wilson, Mitchell; Editors of Life

Price: $1.99

Publisher: Time-Life, New York: 1963

Seller ID: kb013770

Condition: Good


200 pages; corners bumped, some edge wear, covers lightly scuffed; View more info

Image for The Meaning in Reading: Revised Edition

The Meaning in Reading: Revised Edition

By: Wise, J. Hooper; Congleton, J. E.; Spivey, Herman E; Morris, Alton C. (editors)

Price: $1.99

Publisher: New York, Harcourt, Brace and Company: 1950

Seller ID: kb013690

Condition: Fair


372 pages; cover is soiled, scuffed, threadbare at edges, endpapers foxed, pages a bit tanned; View more info

1001 Timely Tips for Clutter Control: Knowing What to Keep, When to Toss, and How to Store Your Stuff

By: Wood, Frank K.; Editors of FC&A Publishing

Price: $4.00

Publisher: FC&A Publishing: 2006-01-01

Seller ID: 022337

ISBN: 1932470638

Condition: Very Good


374 pages; light edge wear; An indispensable guide to reducing and controlling clutter in your home; View more info

Long, Long Ago

By: Woollcott, Alexander

Price: $2.00

Publisher: New York, Bantam Books: 1946

Seller ID: kb012149

Condition: Fair


280 pages; spine creasing, heavy edge wear, binding near split at page 16.17; pages yellowed; View more info

Beau Geste

By: Wren, Percival Christopher

Price: $4.00

Publisher: New York, Grosset & Dunlap: 1926

Seller ID: 027995

Condition: Good


blue cloth over boards, edge wear, corners bumped, spine cloth faded; French Legionnaires find one of their fortresses manned by dead men. Who could have done it? A flashback unravels the mystery of the three English Geste brothers. A classic, rip-roaring tale of adventure View more info

Image for A Guide Book of United States Coins 2004: 57th Edition

A Guide Book of United States Coins 2004: 57th Edition

By: Yeoman, R. S.; Yeoman, R.S.; Bressett, Ken [Editor]

Price: $9.99

Publisher: Atlanta, GA, Whitman Coin Products: 2003-07-01

Seller ID: 032061

ISBN: 158238200X

Condition: Good


spine creasing, edge wear; The #1 bestselling annual price guide--over twenty million sold! View more info

Image for Diamonds: From the Mine to a Beautiful Gem

Diamonds: From the Mine to a Beautiful Gem

By: Zale's Jewelers

Price: $3.00

Publisher: Zale's Jewelers:

Seller ID: 021649

Condition: Good


32 pages mini-booklet about the life and care of a diamond; some light edge wear, bit of yellowing; View more info

An Elementary German Reader

By: Zeydel, Edwin H.

Price: $7.00

Publisher: New York, Alfred A. Knopf: 1925

Seller ID: kb014911

Condition: Good


131 pages; rubbing, wear to extremities, margin notes, some underlining; View more info