Category: Mystery & Thrillers

Sort

Showing 801-820 of 850

A Simple Plan

By: Smith, Scott B.

Price: $0.99

Publisher: New York, St. Martin's Paperbacks: 1994-08-15

Seller ID: 020047

ISBN: 0312952716

Condition: Good


417 pages; spine creasing, edge wear; Every year, on 31 December, Hank and his older brother Jacob make a pilgrimage to their father's grave. They have never been close - indeed, they have never even liked one another - but they keep this promise, made to their father before he died. This year Jacob's friend Lou comes with them. As they drive towards the cemetery in Jacob's truck through the snowbound landscape, a fox runs across the road, and they skid on the ice and cr... View more info

Image for The Sleep of Reason

The Sleep of Reason

By: Snow, C. P.

Price: $1.99

Publisher: New York, Charles Scribner's Sons: 1968

Edition: Book Club

Seller ID: KB005986

Condition: Very Good


light edge wear to boards; edge wear, light scuffing to dust jacket; 10th novel in Snow's 'Stangers and Brothers' series. Takes place in 1963 in a small town in England (and in London) - Lewis Eliot takes on a particularly shocking murder case - in which two lesbians are charged with the murder of an 8-year-old boy. View more info

Image for Justice is Served

Justice is Served

By: Sole, Linda

Price: $4.99

Publisher: New York, Severn House: 2008

Edition: First American Edition

Seller ID: 032239

ISBN: 072786551X

Condition: Very Good


light edge wear to boards and jacket, ex-library with usual markings; Sarah Beaufort's life has settled down since the sinister murders in her grandmother's village of Beecham Thorny - murders which Sarah, childhood pal Larch Henderson and ex-Scotland Yarder Ben Marshall investigated. Sarah is in a successful West End production, proving her doubting father wrong; Larch is off finding inspiration for his paintings around Europe and Ben can finally settle into retirement,... View more info

Image for Bless the Child

Bless the Child

By: Spellman, Cathy Cash

Price: $1.99

Publisher: New York, Warner Books: 1993-04

Edition: Book Club

Seller ID: kb013093

ISBN: 044651697X

Condition: Very Good


481 pages; edge wear to boards, corners bumped; jacket is scuffed, edge worn, small edge tears; Still a young woman, Maggie O'Connor is not ready to be a grandmother, and her daughter Jenna is definitely not ready to be a mother to Cody, the baby she thrusts into Maggie's arms before she leaves town. When Jenna returns--addicted to drugs and caught in a satanic cult hell-bent on using Cody as a human sacrifice--only Maggie's faith can save her granddaughter's life. View more info

Image for Through the Evil Days [Advance Uncorrected Proofs]

Through the Evil Days [Advance Uncorrected Proofs]

By: Spencer-Fleming, Julia

Price: $29.99

Publisher: New York, Minotaur Books: 2013-11-05

Edition: First Edition

Inscription: Signed

Seller ID: 035246

ISBN: 0312606842

Condition: Very Good


Advance Uncorrected Proofs to the first edition in trade paperback format. edge wear; Signed on the title page by the author; On a frigid January night, Chief of Police Russ Van Alstyne and Reverend Clare Fergusson are called to the scene of a raging fire that quickly becomes a double homicide and kidnapping. Which is the very last thing Russ needs. Currently he's struggling with the prospect of impending fatherhood. And his new wife is not at all happy with his proposal... View more info

Image for The Night Lawyer: A Novel of Suspense

The Night Lawyer: A Novel of Suspense

By: Spring, Michelle

Price: $1.99

Publisher: New York, Ballantine Books: 2006-11-28

Edition: Book Club

Seller ID: 032204

ISBN: 0345437462

Condition: Very Good


light edge wear to boards and jacket; Perfectly composed in a tailored skirt and jacket, Eleanor Porter walks confidently through the lobby of a gleaming skyscraper on London's Isle of Dogs. The newly appointed "night lawyer" for the tabloid Chronicle, Eleanor has been hired to protect her employer from lawsuits. It's a job she can do with her whole heart. After all, she knows what it's like to be vulnerable. View more info

Image for Vengeance

Vengeance

By: St. James, Ian

Price: $0.99

Publisher: New York, HarperCollins: 1991

Edition: First Edition

Seller ID: KB005731

ISBN: 0060179201

Condition: Very Good


some light soiling, edge wear to jacket; light edge wear to boards; This sexy thriller by the author of The Killing Anniversary has everything: international intrigue, political corruption and violence, high-stakes double-dealing, beautiful women and powerful men, and enough of a mystery to keep the pages turning. Tom Lambert is most unhappy as he sits in a villa on a private Greek island on a warm night in 1978. Watching a snippet of homemade pornography, he becomes a... View more info

Image for Messiah

Messiah

By: Starling, Boris

Price: $0.99

Publisher: New York, Onyx: 1999-09-01

Seller ID: kb018617

ISBN: 0451409000

Condition: Good


457 pages; faint spine crease, slight edge wear; London is in the grip of a heatwave: airless days, strange steamy nights and a killer stalking the streets. Wealthy men are being murdered to some mysterious pattern, with no clues left behind, only corpses with silver spoons in place of their tongues Set against this merciless butcher is DCI Red Metcalfe, an investigator with a celebrated ability to get under the skin and into the minds of the deranged killers he hunts. B... View more info

Image for The Magic Bullet

The Magic Bullet

By: Stein, Harry

Price: $0.99

Publisher: New York, Island Books: 1996-03-01

Seller ID: 020316

ISBN: 044021808X

Condition: Good


436 pages; spine creasing, light edge wear; As medicine's most important discovery is made, scientists and researchers at a prestigious Washington cancer institute will stop at nothing to halt a young doctor's findings--and further their own careers View more info

Image for The Dead Man and the Sea

The Dead Man and the Sea

By: Steinberg, Janice

Price: $0.99

Publisher: New York, Berkley: 1997-10-01

Seller ID: 020057

ISBN: 0425160378

Condition: Good


248 pages; spine creasing, edge wear, back cover creased; Margo is shocked when the body of skilled sailor Hob Schreiber is pulled from the water. The sea was his element. How could he have drowned? But Margo soon learns that death came before Hob even hit the water--and at someone else's hands. View more info

Image for The Third Consequence

The Third Consequence

By: Stewart, Chris

Price: $9.99

Publisher: New York, M. Evans & Company: 2000-03-15

Edition: First Edition

Seller ID: 032340

ISBN: 0871319012

Condition: Very Good


light edge wear to boards and jacket, front hinge cracked; US Air Force pilot Ryan C. Cooney is sent to join an elite group of fighter pilots charged with protecting American tankers as they make their way through the Gulf. As Cooney's team is shot down one by one, he realizes that it is not Iran carrying out the attacks, but America. View more info

Image for Deadly Rich

Deadly Rich

By: Stewart, Edward

Price: $0.99

Publisher: New York, Dell: 1992

Seller ID: kb009020

ISBN: 044021288X

Condition: Good


630 pages; spine creasing, edge wear; ex-library with usual markings; The bestselling author of Privileged Lives presents a thriller filled with the glitz and glamour of New York's society pages. When one lovely socialite's murder becomes the first in a series of grisly killings among Manhattan's elite, N.Y.P.D. Lieutenant Vince Cardoza's investigation leads him down a dangerous trail of sex, drugs, and cover-ups. "A tasty, gossipy read".--Publshers Weekly. View more info

Image for Until Dark

Until Dark

By: Stewart, Mariah

Price: $0.99

Publisher: New York, Ballantine Books: 2003-12-02

Seller ID: 020037

ISBN: 0345447409

Condition: Good


394 pages; spine creasing, edge wear; From the award-winning author of "The President's Daughter" comes this suspenseful new thriller in which an FBI sketch artist is caught between the haunting tragedy in her past and a serial killer in her future. View more info

Image for Religious Convictions

Religious Convictions

By: Stockley, Grif

Price: $0.99

Publisher: New York, Fawcett: 1995-03-01

Seller ID: 036552

ISBN: 080411255X

Condition: Good


spine creasing, edge wear; From the author of Probable Cause and Expert Testimony comes a new spine-tingling legal thriller. Arkansas attorney Gideon Page takes on a murder trial that involves the hot issue of religious fundamentalism. View more info

Image for Without a Grave (Hannah Ives Mysteries)

Without a Grave (Hannah Ives Mysteries)

By: Talley, Marcia

Price: $1.99

Publisher: Severn House Publishers: 2009-08-01

Seller ID: 032057

ISBN: 0727867601

Condition: Good


ex-library with usual markings; edge wear to jacket and boards; The new Hannah Ives mystery - Hannah's in paradise, enjoying Bahamian island life. When controversy arises over the construction of a luxury resort that could devastate the coral reef, Hannah dives in. Acts of vandalism, a deadly wildfire, a missing scientist Hannah suspects a connection, but her investigation stalls when Hurricane Luis slams into the island. Before the skies clear, a dynasty is threatened b... View more info

Image for An Unpardonable Crime

An Unpardonable Crime

By: Taylor, Andrew

Price: $4.00

Publisher: New York, Hyperion: 2004-03-03

Edition: First Edition

Seller ID: 026310

ISBN: 1401301029

Condition: Very Good


485 pages; light edge wear to jacket and boards; This irresistible literary thriller in the tradition of "The Alienist" and "An Instance of the Fingerpost" is set in early 1800s England and involves young Edgar Allan Poe. View more info

Image for Syndrome E: A Thriller

Syndrome E: A Thriller

By: Thilliez, Franck

Price: $1.99

Publisher: New York, Penguin Books: 2014-04-29

Seller ID: 035885

ISBN: 0147509718

Condition: Very Good


light edge wear; corner crease on back cover; the classic procedural meets cutting-edge science Lucie Henebelle, single mother and beleaguered detective, has just about enough on her plate when she receives a panicked phone call from an ex-lover who has developed a rare disorder after watching an obscure film from the 1950s. With help from the brooding Inspector Franck Sharko, who is exploring the movie's connection to five unearthed corpses at a construction site, Lucie... View more info

Image for A Hooded Crow

A Hooded Crow

By: Thomas, Craig

Price: $1.99

Publisher: New York, HarperCollins: 1992-01-01

Seller ID: 034878

ISBN: 0060179546

Condition: Good


edge wear to boards and jacket; Lays bare the continuing suspicions and rivalries of the post-Cold War atmosphere in Eastern Europe in a story of illegal arms dealing and its implications for the time bomb that is South Africa. View more info

Image for The Athena Project

The Athena Project

By: Thor, Brad

Price: $3.99

Publisher: New York, Atria Books: 2010-11-23

Edition: First Edition

Seller ID: 033135

ISBN: 1439192952

Condition: Good


light edge wear to boards and jacket; ex-library with usual markings; Tucked away in a remote corner of North Carolina's Fort Bragg, behind rows of razor wire and heavily armed guards, lies the headquarters of the nation's most elite counter-terrorism unit--the United States Army's 1st Special Forces Operational Detachment Delta. Here, a brilliant new approach to combating terrorism has just been born. Its codename: The Athena Project. View more info

Image for Murder at the National Cathedral

Murder at the National Cathedral

By: Truman, Margaret

Price: $2.99

Publisher: New York, Random House: 1990-09-12

Edition: First Edition

Seller ID: 032297

ISBN: 0394576039

Condition: Very Good


light edge wear to boards and jacket; Fresh from her bestselling Murder at the Kennedy Center, Margaret Truman has dreamed up a new and horrific crime that takes place at the cathedral on the hill that overlooks all of Washington. View more info