Category: Family Sagas

Sort

Showing 1-14 of 14

Sisters at Heart

By: Bowden, Susan

Price: $1.99

Publisher: New York, Signet: 1997-10-01

Seller ID: 027335

ISBN: 0451192206

Condition: Good


383 pages; spine crease, light edge wear; Anne Barry Dysan hasn't seen her father in almost three decades, until her request for financial assistance leads to an invitation to his English estate. When she arrives, conflict arises as she competes with her long-lost sister for the love of their father and the attention of their respective suitors. But she will also get the chance to rediscover the healing power of love, which may give them all a chance to become a family o... View more info

Power of a Woman

By: Bradford, Barbara Taylor

Price: $0.99

Publisher: New York, Harpercollins: 1997-06-01

Edition: Book Club

Seller ID: 024325

ISBN: 0060182687

Condition: Good


242 pages; edge wear to jacket and boards, corners bumped; Gripping and suspenseful, "Power of a Woman" takes readers on an unforgettable journey with a remarkable woman who discovers that her success, prestige, and wealth cannot help her when tragedy strikes at the very heart of her family. View more info

The Locket

By: Evans, Richard Paul

Price: $2.22

Publisher: New York, Pocket Books: 2000-01-01

Seller ID: 019914

ISBN: 0671004239

Condition: Good


414 pages; light edge wear, very small surface tear on back cover; After the death of his mother, Michael Keddington finds employment at the Arcadia nursing home where he befriends Esther, a reclusive but beautiful elderly woman who lives in mourning for her youth and lost love. Michael faces his own challenges when he loses his greatest love, Faye. When Michael is falsely accused of abusing one of the Arcadia's residents, he learns important lessons about faith and forg... View more info

Circle of Three: A Novel

By: Gaffney, Patricia

Price: $1.99

Publisher: New York, HarperTorch: 2001-05-29

Seller ID: 021534

ISBN: 0061098361

Condition: Good


437 pages; spine creasing, edge wear; A wise, emotional, but wholly unsentimental novel of three generations of women, and the changes they face when one of them is unexpectedly widowed. Through the interconnected lives of three generations of women in a small town in rural Virginia, this memorable novel explores the layers of tradition and responsibility, commitment and passion that bind them. After the sudden death of her husband, Carrie must come to terms not only wit... View more info

Pieces of April

By: Haeger, Diane

Price: $0.99

Publisher: New York, HarperTorch: 1997-07-01

Seller ID: 026818

ISBN: 0061011924

Condition: Good


368 pages; faint spine crease, light edge wear; Glenna McDowell is a successful internist married to a man who dotes on her. Her present life is far better than her childhood, having been raised in a convent and adopted by a cruel foster family. Unlocking the secret of her parents' identities, and why their love was forbidden, leads to Glenna's profound personal awakening. View more info

Echo House

By: Just, Ward

Price: $2.84

Publisher: Boston, Mariner Books: 1997-12-15

Seller ID: 022777

ISBN: 0395901383

Condition: Good


328 pages; bit of water staining to page edges of last few pages, edge wear; An epic chronicle of American political fortunes, Ward Just's twelfth novel is his masterpiece, realized through the minds and pulses of men and women who strive to save the nation--or themselves. "Echo House" takes readers through a maze of furtive power alliances and misalliances, involving two dozen characters from one Washington, D.C., family, over nine decades of history. View more info

Silver Bells

By: Rice, Luanne

Price: $0.99

Publisher: New York, Bantam: 2005-10-25

Seller ID: kb017892

ISBN: 0553588559

Condition: Good


274 pages; spine creasing, edge wear; The enchantment of the holidays meets the pure storytelling genius of New York Times bestselling author Luanne Rice, as she presents readers with a special gift for the season and a Christmas classic in the making?On a quaint, snowy Chelsea street, librarian Catherine Tierney and a widowed Christmas tree seller from Nova Scotia will rediscover the magic of the season where they least expect it: in a chance encounter that leads to a h... View more info

His Little Women

By: Rossner, Judith

Price: $0.99

Publisher: New York, Pocket: 1991-04-01

Seller ID: 027089

ISBN: 067170124X

Condition: Good


435 pages; spine creasing, edge wear; The four daughters of Hollywood producer Sam Pearlstein, by three different wives, vie in a fervent race for their father's attention. View more info

Fox's Earth

By: Siddons, Anne Rivers

Price: $0.99

Publisher: New York, HarperTorch: 1996-10-23

Seller ID: 026791

ISBN: 0061010650

Condition: Good


464 pages; spine creasing, edge wear; A woman rises out of poverty to rule a family dynasty in this extravagant Southern saga. For three generations, Ruth Yancey Fox wields her iron will over her descendants and the men unwise enough to love her. Only the arrival of a radiant outsider can match the power of the unholy mistress of the estate known as Fox's Earth. View more info

The Wedding

By: Steel, Danielle

Price: $1.99

Publisher: Delacorte Press: 2000-04-04

Edition: First Edition

Seller ID: 019511

ISBN: 038531437X

Condition: Good


401 pages; ex-library with usual markings, some edge wear to jacket and boards; Simon Steinberg and Blaire Scott are among the most respected couples in Hollywood. They have defied the Hollywood cliche and stayed together for decades. Their three children - teenage aspiring model Samantha, pre-med student Scott, and entertainment lawyer Allegra - are successful and happy. Allegra, as an attorney to the stars, has a career that consumes so much of her energy that she has ... View more info

The Gift

By: Steel, Danielle

Price: $0.99

Publisher: New York, Delacorte Press: 1994-06-01

Seller ID: 020692

ISBN: 038531292X

Condition: Fair


208 pages; corners bumped, edge wear to jacket, soiling and dents in boards; The Gift, Danielle Steel's 33rd bestselling work, is a magical story told with stunning simplicity and power. Set in the 1950s, it reveals a relationship so moving it will take your breath away. And it tells a haunting and beautiful truth about the unpredictability and wonder of life. View more info

Rogue

By: Steel, Danielle

Price: $4.00

Publisher: New York, Delacorte Press: 2008-06-24

Edition: First Edition

Seller ID: 022301

ISBN: 0385340257

Condition: Very Good


305 pages; light edge wear to jacket and boards; For Maxine Williams, being married to Blake had been an amazing adventure. Brilliant, charismatic, and wholly unpredictable, Blake Williams made millions and grabbed headlines as a dot-com entrepreneur. His only shortcoming was as a husband first his work, and then his never-ending quest for fun kept him constantly on the move, far away from Maxine and his family. For five years, Blake and Maxine have worked out an odd but... View more info

Saint Maybe

By: Tyler, Anne

Price: $1.49

Publisher: New York, Ivy Books: 1992-08-23

Seller ID: 021059

ISBN: 0804108749

Condition: Good


373 pages; spine creasing, edge wear; The fourth New York Times bestseller in a row from the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of The Accidental Tourist and Breathing Lessons. Seventeen-year-old Ian Bedloe blames himself for his brother's tragic "accidental" death, and seeks solace and reparation at the Church of the Second Chance. View more info

The Children's Hour

By: Willett, Marcia

Price: $3.68

Publisher: Toronto, McArthur & Co.: 2003

Seller ID: 021740

ISBN: 1552783944

Condition: Very Good


367 pages; faint spine crease, slight edge wear; A glorious novel about half- forgotten memories and childhood secrets in the tradition of Rosamunde Pilcher Nest and Mina still live at Ottercombe, their beautiful old rambling childhood home in the depths of Devon. They came to the house before the war, when as small children they played with their sisters and brothers in the gardens and the woods and the nearby beach while their mother read them stories and their father ... View more info