Kayleighbug Books

Online Bookstore since 1998. Thousands and Thousands of Books, Records, Movies & More

[Advance Uncorrected Proofs] The Last Romantics by Tara Conklin / 2019 1st Ed.

$11.39
$11.99
 
Quantity:
Add to cart
S l1600
Payment options
PayPal
Shipping options
Estimated to arrive by Fri, Apr 19th

This estimate is based on:

  • The seller's handling time
  • USPS Priority Mail transit time to US

Actual delivery times may vary. Have shipping questions? Contact the seller

Calculated by USPS in US. Get price
Other shipping options
Quantity Available
Only one in stock, order soon
Return policy
Returns Accepted Learn more »

Item details

Condition
Like New
ISBN
9780062358202
Special Attributes
Uncorrected Proof
Author
Tara Conklin
Book Title
Last Romantics : a Read with Jenna Pick
Language
English
Topic
Contemporary Women, Family Life, Literary
Format
Hardcover
Publisher
HarperCollins
Genre
Fiction
Publication Year
2019
Narrative Type
Fiction
Type
Novel
Features
Uncorrected Proof
Intended Audience
Adults
Item Height
1.2in
Item Length
9in
Item Weight
18.5 Oz
Item Width
6in
Number of Pages
368 Pages
EAN
9780062358202
Seller Notes
  • “Advance Uncorrected Proofs to the first edition in trade paperback format; "Tara Conklin is a ... Read moreabout the seller notes“Advance Uncorrected Proofs to the first edition in trade paperback format; "Tara Conklin is a generous writer who de...

About this item

The Last Romantics: A Novel [Advance Uncorrected Proofs]]

Author: Conklin, Tara

Publication:New York : William Morrow, 2019-02-05

Binding: Trade Paperback

Edition: First Edition

Condition: Used: Excellent

Description: Advance Uncorrected Proofs to the first edition in trade paperback format; "Tara Conklin is a generous writer who deftly brings us into the world of this fictional family, an engrossing and vivid place where I was happy to stay. The Last Romantics is a richly observed novel, both ambitious and welcoming." -- Meg Wolitzer The New York Times bestselling author of The House Girl explores the lives of four siblings in this ambitious and absorbing novel in the vein of Commonwealth and The Interestings. "The greatest works of poetry, what makes each of us a poet, are the stories we tell about ourselves. We create them out of family and blood and friends and love and hate and what we've read and watched and witnessed. Longing and regret, illness, broken bones, broken hearts, achievements, money won and lost, palm readings and visions. We tell these stories until we believe them." When the renowned poet Fiona Skinner is asked about the inspiration behind her iconic work, The Love Poem , she tells her audience a story about her family and a betrayal that reverberates through time. It begins in a big yellow house with a funeral, an iron poker, and a brief variation forever known as the Pause: a free and feral summer in a middle-class Connecticut town. Caught between the predictable life they once led and an uncertain future that stretches before them, the Skinner siblings--fierce Renee, sensitive Caroline, golden boy Joe and watchful Fiona--emerge from the Pause staunchly loyal and deeply connected. Two decades later, the siblings find themselves once again confronted with a family crisis that tests the strength of these bonds and forces them to question the life choices they've made and ask what, exactly, they will do for love. A sweeping yet intimate epic about one American family, The Last Romantics is an unforgettable exploration of the ties that bind us together, the responsibilities we embrace and the duties we resent, and how we can lose--and sometimes rescue--the ones we love. A novel that pierces the heart and lingers in the mind, it is also a beautiful meditation on the power of stories--how they navigate us through difficult times, help us understand the past, and point the way toward our future.

Ref#: 034624

Subject: General Fiction

Visit our store for thousands more

Sign Up for our store newsletter

Kayleighbug Books

Now located in Cedar Grove, WV!

Specializing in science fiction, fantasy, and horror since 1998.

Shipping

YES, We combine shipping! Total shipping charge will be calculated at checkout based on the combined weight of the items you order.

Listing information & photos copyright 1998-2022 Kayleighbug Books